Board of Supervisors

January 1, 2009, the governments of Greeley County and the City of Tribune united to form the Unified Government of Greeley County. Now, five elected members of the Unified Board of Supervisors oversee affairs for both the county and the City of Tribune. These five members represent two districts: the Municipal Services District (formerly the City of Tribune) and the General Services District (formerly Greeley County).  This innovative move streamlined local government affairs and resulted in a more responsive, broad-based approach to addressing area issues. The City of Horace, located within Greeley County, chose to retain its own city council.

Members of the Unified Board of Supervisors are:

  • Kirby Kleymann, Chairman, General Services District
  • Steve Mangan, Municipal Services District
  • Scott Steele, General Services District
  • Justin Phillips, Municipal Services District
  • Monty Moritz, At-large

Unified Greeley County Government Meetings are held at the Unified Greeley County Courthouse on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month.  The meeting on the 2nd Monday is held at 10 a.m. M.T. The meeting on the 4th Monday begins at 5 p.m. M.T.

For more information, contact the Unified Greeley County Clerk at:

616 Second Street
P.O. Box 277
Tribune, KS 67879
Phone: (620) 376-4256
Fax: (620) 376-4255