Greeley County CourthouseJanuary 1, 2009, the governments of Greeley County and the City of Tribune united to form the Unified Government of Greeley County. Now, five elected members of the Unified Board of Supervisors oversee affairs for both the county and the City of Tribune.  This innovative move streamlined local government affairs and resulted in a more-responsive, broad-based approach to addressing area issues. The City of Horace, located within Greeley County, chose to retain its own city council.

Members of the Unified Board of Supervisors are:

  • Monty Moritz
  • Steve Mangan
  • Scott Steele, Chairman
  • Justin Phillips
  • Kirby Kleymann

Unified Greeley County government meetings are held at the Unified Greeley County Courthouse on the 2nd, and 4th Mondays of the month.  The meeting on the second Monday is held at 1 p.m. MDT. The meetings on the 4th Mondays begin at 5 p.m. MDT.

For more information, contact

Unified Greeley County Clerk
208 Harper
P.O. Box 277
Tribune, KS 67879
(620) 376-4256